Mitglied werden
Kriengsak tarasri /

DGMK-Veranstaltung / DGMK

Chemical Recycling – Beyond Thermal Use of Plastic and other Waste

Online Event (MS Teams)
Conference Language: English

The Conference is jointly organized by the DGMK Divisions “Petrochemistry” and “Conversion of Carbon Carriers”, the Division of Industrial Chemistry of the Società Chimica Italiana (SCI) and the ÖGEW Österreichische Gesellschaft für Energiewissenschaften.

This conference brings together experts from industry and academia. A unique feature of this conference over the years is the high participation from industry, representing roughly one third of the delegates. This makes this conference an ideal platform for networking. The Conference will address both scientific and technical issues such as:
Chemical recycling, value-added products from plastic waste, logistics of plastics recycling, separation technologies, polyolefins functionalization, regulatory issues and many other topics.

Abstracts on both fundamental studies and applied research around the above topicswill be highly welcome.
English will be the Conference language throughout. The scientific program will consist of keynote lectures (upon invitation only) by renowned experts in the field, oral presentations and poster presentations. There will be no parallel sessions and ample time will be allowed for discussion. The preprints with the manuscripts of keynote, oral and poster presentations will be handed out in electronic form to registered participants only at the Conference desk.

Topics of Keynote Lectures

  • Qualities of Waste Plastics & other carbon containing Waste Streams
  • Processes for Waste Conversion into Valuable Products
  • Thermodynamics and Energy Efficiency of Waste Processing
  •  Strategic Topics (Raw Material Substitution, Waste Removal, GHG Avoidance, Regulatory Frameworks, others)

Scientific Committee

Division of Petrochemistry

Dr. Michael Bender, BASF SE, Ludwigshafen
Dr. Holger Blanke, BP Europa SE, Bochum
Dr. Harald Häger, Evonik PerformanceMaterials GmbH, Marl
Prof. Dr. Dieter Vogt, Technische Universität Dortmund

Division of Conversion of Carbon Carriers

Tilman Bechthold, RWE Power AG, Essen
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Bernd Epple, Technische Universität Darmstadt
Dr. Steffen Krzack, TU Bergakademie Freiberg
JProf. Alba Diéguez-Alonso, Universität Magdeburg

Registration Fees

by September 13, 2021

  • Individual Member of DGMK, ÖGEW or SCI
150.00 €
  • Non-Member
250.00 €

Registration Fees

after September 13, 2021

  • Individual Member of DGMK, ÖGEW or SCI
190.00 €
  • Non-Member
310.00 €

1Up to the age of 30; Copy of student card requested.
Payment is due within 8 days after receipt of the invoice free of charge by bank transfer to DGMK.
The registration fee includes the participation in the conference and conference preprints.

The mentioned registration fees apply to speakers.


Refunds will be made for cancellation recieved in writing until September 1, 2021. Substitutions may be made at any time for registered participants unable to attend.

Registration for Individuals

Registration is available until 1st October 2021.

The dial-in instructions will be sent on Tuesday, 4th October.

Bitte füllen Sie alle erforderlichen Felder aus.
Street, No, Postcode, City, Country
Company name, Street, No, Postcode, City, Country
If the invoice is to be sent by e-mail rather than by mail, please provide the specific e-mail address.
Die DGMK verarbeitet Ihre Daten gemäß unserer Datenschutzerklärung vertraulich.
(*) Bitte füllen Sie die Pflichtfelder aus

Dr. Gesa Netzeband

Leiterin Petrochemie und Konversion von Kohlenstoffträgern

Ines Musekamp

Koordination Petrochemie und Konversion von Kohlenstoffträgern