Join Now


The DGMK is a non-profit association which, in accordance with its statutes, pursues the promotion of science, research, technology and further education in its specialist areas.

Organisationally, the association is headed by a board of directors, which is elected by the general assembly. The board of directors appoints a management board to conduct the current business of the DGMK. A Scientific Advisory Board assists the Executive Board and the Management in an advisory function. All members of the Scientific Advisory Board are volunteers.

The German National Committee of the World Petroleum Concil (DNK) is a committee of the DGMK, which deals with all questions from the German point of view, which are connected with the organization of the 'World Petroleum Congress'. The members of the DNK are appointed by the Executive Board of the DGMK from among the members of the DGMK for the period from the end of one Congress to the end of the following Congress.

The five departments are responsible for the scientific work in the DGMK. The departments are each headed by a department head. Their tasks include shaping the work of the divisions, setting technical priorities, promoting technical-scientific exchange, supporting DGMK research and representing the results of the joint work both internally and externally. At least one member of the DGMK office is assigned to each department to take care of the day-to-day business.

The Technical Committee on Petroleum and Fuel Standardization (FAM) of the Standards Committee for Materials Testing (NMP) is a department of the NMP at DIN and operates in accordance with DIN guidelines. In accordance with the agreement between DIN and DGMK of 16.2.1978, the FAM office is affiliated organizationally, financially and in terms of personnel with DGMK Deutsche Wissenschaftliche Gesellschaft für nachhaltige Energieträger, Mobilität und Kohlenstoffkreisläufe e.V. in Hamburg.

As regional representations of the DGMK, the board of directors has established a total of seven regional groups. The regional groups elect a chairperson and up to two deputies from among their members, who have the task of shaping the work of the regional groups. The focus of the work of the regional groups is the networking of the regionally based members of the DGMK, for example by organising lecture events.

Board of Directors

Robert Frimpong


Wintershall Dea Deutschland GmbH

Frederic Sager

Deputy Chairman, Treasurer

Neptune Energy Holding Germany GmbH

Dr. Ritva Westendorf-Lahouse

Member Affairs

ExxonMobil Central Europe Holding GmbH

Dr. Peter Sauermann

World Oil Council

BP Europa SE
Applied Sciences

Jens Müller-Belau

Department of Refining and Product Application

Deutsche Shell Holding GmbH

Dr. Jürgen Rückheim

Department of Geo-Energy Systems and Underground Technologies

Vermilion Energy Germany GmbH & Co. KG

Tilman Bechthold

Department Conversion of Carbon Carriers

RWE Power AG

Prof. Dr. Dieter Vogt

Department of Petrochemistry

Technische Universität Dortmund
Lehrstuhl Technische Chemie

Dr. Uwe Mayer

department of standardization

TotalEnergies Marketing Deutschland GmbH

Dr. Gesa Netzeband



Employees in the Office

Dr. Gesa Netzeband
Managing Director, Head of Carbon Carrier Conversion, Petrochemicals and Greenhouse Gas Reduction Research Committee
Jan Ludzay
Deputy Managing Director, Head of Processing and Application Department
Dr. Jürgen Fischer
Executive Director of the FAM Committee for the Standardisation of Petroleum, Fuels, Lubricants and Related Products
Dr. Susanne Kuchling
Head of the Geo-Energy-Systems and Subsurface Technologies Department
Ines Musekamp
Coordination of geo-energy systems and underground technologies, conversion of carbon carriers and petrochemistry
Nadine Ludzay
Coordination Refining and Product Application
Birgit Kunckel
Standardisation Coordination
Kathrin Dallmer-Zerbe
Accounting Membership Management

Scientific Advisory Board

Dr. Achim Aschmoneit

Chairman of the DGMK Regional group Berlin-Brandenburg

PCK Raffinerie GmbH

Prof. Dr. Frank Behrendt

Deputy Chairman of the DNK and Member of the WPC-Congress Programme Committee

Technische Universität Berlin
Institut für Energietechnik

Prof. Dr. Rolf Bracke

Fraunhofer IEG

Prof. Dr. Cornelia Breitkopf

Chairwoman of the DGMK Regional Group Central Germany

Technische Universität Dresden
Institut für Energietechnik

Stefan Engelshove

Chairman of the DGMK Regional Group Hanover

Siemens Energy Global GmbH & Co. KG

Prof. Dr. Leonhard Ganzer

Clausthal University of Technology
Institute of Subsurface Energy Systems

Prof. Dr. Bernhard Geringer

Technische Universität Wien
Institut für Verbrennungs­kraft­maschinen und Kraft­fahr­zeug­bau

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Christoph Hilgers

Karlsruher Institute of Technology (KIT)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Andreas Jess

Universität Bayreuth
Lehrstuhl für Chemische Verfahrenstechnik

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Kaltschmitt

Technische Universität Hamburg

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Kolb

Chairman of the DGMK District Group Upper Rhine

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Walter Leitner

Max-Planck-Institut für Chemische Energiekonversion
Mülheim an der Ruhr

Dr. Uwe Mayer

Chairman of the FAM Technical Committee for Mineral Oil and Fuel Standardization

TotalEnergies Marketing Deutschland GmbH

Thomas Rappuhn

TÜV Nord

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Matthias Reich

TU Bergakademie Freiberg
Institut für Bohrtechnik und Fluidbergbau
Freiberg (Sachsen)

Prof. Dr. Peter Reichetseder


Prof. Dr. Tobias Rudolph

Chairman of the DGMK Regional Group Ruhr

Technische Hochschule Georg Agricola

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Karsten Stahl

Chairman of the DGMK Regional Group Bavaria

Lehrstuhl für Maschinenelemente
Forschungsstelle für Zahnräder und Getriebesysteme (FZG)
Technische Universität München

Dr. Felix Weise

Chairman of the DGMK Regional Group Hamburg-Bremen



DGMK Statutes

Rules of Procedure for the DGMK Regional Groups

Rules of Procedure for the German National Committee of the World Petroleum Council (WPC)

Rules of Procedure for the Departments of the DGMK

Rules of Procedure of the Technical Committee for Petroleum and Fuel Standardisation (FAM)

DGMK Contribution Rules

DGMK Code of Conduct