Join Now
08.11.2018 | DGMK-News

DGMK Members Elect New Board

The members of the DGMK elected the members of the executive committee and the scientific advisory board at the general meeting on 7 November. The terms of office of the board members Thomas Rappuhn, Dr. Ties Tiessen, Prof. Dr. Stefan Ernst, Hans Hermann Andreae and Eva Bednarik end on 31 December 2018. The terms of office of parts of the scientific advisory board also end on 31 December 2018.

Mr. Dirk Warzecha will succeed Mr. Thomas Rappuhn as Chairman of the DGMK board of directors from 1 January 2019. Dr. Ties Tiessen will be succeeded by Dr. Dirk Elvermann as treasurer.

The heads of the departments of Exploration and Production, and Refining and Product Application were also newly elected. Mr. Jens-Christian Senger will succeed Mr. Hans Hermann Andreae, who has headed the Exploration and Production Department for the last four years. Mr. Jens Müller-Belau takes over the Department of Refining and Product Application from Mrs. Eva Bednarik. Both department heads will also become members of the board of directors in this function. Prof. Dr. Stefan Ernst was re-elected as head of the Petrochemistry Department.

Mr. Thomas Rappuhn was newly elected to the Scientific Advisory Board. The existing members of the Advisory Board were confirmed in their offices by the members present.