Join Now

DGMK-Event Geo-Energy Systems and Subsurface Technologies

DGMK/GSSPE WebSeminar: Basic Thermodynamic Research - Selected Projects on Current Topics of the Energy Transition

16.00 - 17.00
Online (Zoom)


In the lecture, current projects from the basic and applied research of the Chair of Technical Thermodynamics of the TU Dresden will be presented. These include the development of latent heat storage systems, the theoretical determination of material data for new refrigerant mixtures, the thermal management of asphalt roads, geothermal power generation with supercritical carbon dioxide, the development of composite materials for adsorption refrigeration machines, and the theoretical determination of transport variables in new interactive fiber composites.


Professor Breitkopf has held the Chair of Technical Thermodynamics at TU Dresden since 20210. Ms. Breitkopf studied chemistry at the Martin Luther University Halle/Saale and received her doctorate there at the Institute of Physical Chemistry in the field of Theoretical Chemistry. She then worked as a postdoctoral researcher at the UFZ Leipzig-Halle in the field of chemical ecotoxicology before moving to the University of Leipzig for her habilitation. Here she completed her habilitation in the field of heterogeneous catalysis at the Institute of Chemistry. After her habilitation she held several assistant professorships (University of Leipzig and TUBAF) before she moved to Dresden in 2010. Her research focuses on the use of transient methods for the description of mass transport quantities in porous materials, the theoretical determination of material data and the development of new energy storage materials.

The WebSeminar is supported by:


Only registered participants will receive dial-in data via e-mail. Please note that the number of participants is limited.

Participation is free of charge.

Registration deadline: 21 September 2021

Event Coordinator

Dr. Susanne Kuchling

Head of the Geo-Energy-Systems and Subsurface Technologies Department

Ines Musekamp

Coordination of the Department Geo-Energy-Systems and Subsurface Technologies